12th Annual LCWN Awards Banquet
Cynthia Pearce
Guest Speaker

Cynthia Pearce, wife of former Congressman Steve Pearce, was the keynote speaker at the 12th Annual LCWN banquet held January 15 at the NMJC Western Heritage Museum.  Cynthia shared her life experiences and stories from childhood in Hobbs through living in Washington, D.C.as the wife of a Congressman, including anecdotes on her travels abroad.

At the event, three outstanding women of Lea County were recognized for their contributions to Lea County. The Career Achievement Award was give to Anita Braun, executive director of CASA, and to Judy Hanna, owner/publisher of Lea County Tribune.  The Janet Seagrave LifeTime Achievement Award was given to Judge Dianna Luce.

The new Board of Directors for LCWN was also sworn in:

P resident - Sharon Clark

Secretary - Marianne Westbrook

Treasurer - Kyle Shepard

President Elect - Cortney Whitley

1st VP - Membership/Banquet - Dee Dutton

2nd VP - Programs/Speakers - Suzanne Holler

3rd VP - Public Relations - Mikal Fonseca

Past President - Jennifer Jordon

Student Mentoring Director - Louise Hudson

Scholarship Director - Corinne DiBlasi

Website Coordinator - Julie Hayles

Electronic Communications - Charlotte Smith