Diana Sepeda

Related Pages
Photo Albums

ImageImageMy name is Diana Sepeda. I am 28 years old. I have four children and a wonderful husband who have supported me to continue my education. I have an Associate's in Computer Information Systems from New Mexico Junior College. I am currently seeking my Bachelor's in Elementary Education at the University of the Southwest. I am also a member of Life Temple United Pentecostal Church; which I volunteer to teach the Sunday school class ages ranging 8-10 years old.

I have lived in Lovington my entire life and I have decided to go into education since the time I started to work at the. Lovington Pre-School. I have been there for five years as an Instructional Assistant. The last two years our school has received the New Mexico Pre-K Grant, in which I am a part of. This has given me the opportunity to learn to observe how kids play and how to better the classroom environment. Working at the preschool I have learned many new things in such little of time. I have learned how to work with patience and love with those around me. I have learned how all kids are different and learn differently. In learning about the kids individually I got to gain knowledge of how to meet their needs, it has been my enjoyment working with children the most, and they just capture my heart as they see themselves as kids with no worries. My heart turned to education.

My  goals for the future are to get my Bachelor's degree and start working in the either in the Lovington school system or the surrounding areas and then continue to achieve my Master's in Early Childhood Education. My goals are to better myself through education and become a more knowledgeable person when working with the kids I meet and teach. I would like to learn more about the field I am pursing so I can keep making a difference in someone else's life. Also, one of my goals is to become that teacher that everyone remembers that made some kind of a difference.

I have worked hard to give a good life to my kids and I know there are better things for them and they can accomplish more than just average. I also would like to have a better future for my family and myself. Raising four kids being a wife and working full time at a preschool are full time jobs and are challenges I am willing to make.